昔日的'如何'类别

如何打开的Mac mini

周二,2006年5月2日

标题几乎说明了一切。 随着越来越多的小公司做他们的方式进入我们的生活,迟早你可能只需要知道如何正确地打开你的。 如何打开的Mac mini可以进一步指令

MAC媒体上转到

周四,2005年4月7日

由于小玩意儿,我,我只好拿起

新的Mac上安装应用程序的底漆

周一,2005年3月7日

我不得不承认,安装和卸载应用程序有点令人生畏,当我第一次开始与我的小玩弄。 我已经与Mac和Linux机器的工作在一定程度上,在过去,所以这是不是如果我没有做什么任何想法。 这次的不同是我居然[...]

易DVD档案

周三,2005年2月16日

快速免责声明......我们的,你是在您的权利,备份您的数字媒体自用的信念。 如果你住在另一个国家,你可能要检查您当地的法律。 美国有一定的灰色地带,在这里...该工具目前是免费使用,并没有被起诉[...]

分量视频抵达...

周三,2005年2月9日

经过相当多的努力和(啊哈)的成本,我现在有分量视频跑出了小到我的东芝HDTV。 最后,我很高兴与视频质量和文本明显改善。 我花了大量的试验和错误的我,所以我将列出什么实际工作。 [...]

DVI到分量视频-罢工2和3!

周二,2005年2月8日

正如我前面提到的......我无法得到DVI到分量适配器工作。 我最近增加了一个VGA到分量线的组合,它也没有使用附带的DVI转VGA适配器。 这不是一个个人挑战的地步,所以我叫城镇周围,找到[...]

开始连接点(部分2)

周日,2005年2月6日

这一系列的上一篇文章介绍了萨灵点击进行远程控制和iTunes的管理。 第二站 - 视频。如果你喜欢,你可以弹出一个DVD驱动器,并开始观看。 通过设置优先于双方在默认情况下播放该光盘并激活全屏幕让你在去[...]

开始连接点(第一部分)

周四,2005年2月3日

由于没有媒体中心应用程序或接口胜于一些非常早期的作品可以处理两个任务,其他的,我开始我自己的工作,以获得迷你通过远程控制工作的开展以及管理我的媒体。 第一站 - 音乐iTunes是清楚的武器[...]

建立你自己的DVR

,2005年1月28日星期五

奥赖利有一个伟大的,易于遵循一步一步建立自己的DVR与现有的设备,你很可能已经在等待中。 我从来没有听说过HackTV,即完成大部分的招数应用的,但阅读的一块,看到它在行动后,我想起[...]

开始管理您的视频采集...

周六,2005年1月22日

现在,你已经订购(啊哈)或​​设置你的Mac Mini,你可能在想如何将与你有,或准备连接到您的家庭影院所有伟大的内容接口。 正如你可能已经发现了(甚至前购买)没有Mac的媒体中心应用程序或用户界面为此事ALA的Windows [...]

跟着我们

RSS订阅 叽叽喳喳


Mac mini的收尾交易

Archive for the 'How to' Category

How to open a Mac mini

Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006

The title pretty much says it all. With more and more mini’s making their way into our lives, sooner or later you might just need to know how to properly open yours. Further instruction on how to open a Mac mini can be

Mac Media On the Go

Thursday, April 7th, 2005

As the gadget freak that I am, I had to pick up the

New to Mac, a primer on installing applications

Monday, March 7th, 2005

I have to admit, installing and uninstalling apps was a little daunting when I first started playing around with my mini. I’ve worked with Macs and Linux machines to some degree in the past, so it wasn’t as if I didn’t have any idea of what to do. The difference this time was I actually [...]

Easy DVD Archives

Wednesday, February 16th, 2005

A quick disclaimer… We are of the belief that you are within your right to backup your digital media for personal use. If you live in another country you might want to check your local laws. The US has a certain grey area here… the tools are currently free to use and not being prosecuted [...]

Component Video Arrives…

Wednesday, February 9th, 2005

After quite a bit of effort and (ahem) cost, I now have component video running out of the mini to my Toshiba HDTV. In the end, I am very pleased with the video quality and text is noticeably improved. It took a lot of trial and error for me so I’ll list what actually works. [...]

DVI to Component Video – Strikes 2 and 3!

Tuesday, February 8th, 2005

As I previously mentioned… I was unable to get the DVI to Component adapter to work. I recently added a VGA to Component Cable to the mix and it also failed using the included DVI to VGA Adapter. It’s not to the point of a personal challenge, so I called around town to find the [...]

Starting to Connect the Dots (part 2)

Sunday, February 6th, 2005

The previous installment of this series introduced Salling Clicker for remote controlling and management of iTunes. Second Stop – Video If you like, you can just pop a DVD in the drive and begin to watch. By setting the preference to both play the disc and activate in full-screen by default you get going within [...]

Starting to Connect the Dots (part 1)

Thursday, February 3rd, 2005

Since there is no media center application or interface to speak of other than some very early pieces that can handle a task or two, I’ve begun my own work to get the mini working via remote control to launch as well as manage my media. First Stop – Music iTunes is the clear weapon [...]

Build your Own DVR

Friday, January 28th, 2005

O’Reilly has a great and easy to follow step by step for building your own DVR with existing equipment you most likely have already waiting to be used. I had never heard of HackTV, the app that does most of the tricks, but after reading the piece and seeing it in action, I was reminded [...]

Beginning to Manage your Video Collection…

Saturday, January 22nd, 2005

Now that you’ve ordered (ahem) or setup your Mac Mini you are probably thinking about how it will interface with all that great content you’ve got or are prepared to connect to your home theater. As you’ve probably discovered (even pre-purchase) there is no Mac Media Center application or UI for that matter ala Windows [...]

Follow Us

RSS Feed Twitter


Mac mini closeout deals