machtpc

Best Answer: What happened to videos on facebook

Facebook has moved the Videos section under the Photos section. … Your photos and videos are grouped together in the Photos section of your profile. You can get there by selecting the “Photos” filter under your profile picture.

Where did the videos go on Facebook?

Click the “Photos” link under your cover photo near the top of your timeline page. Click “Videos” in the top left corner, next to the Your Albums heading. The Your Videos section contains videos you’ve uploaded to Facebook.

Why have my videos disappeared from Facebook?

– Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; – Restart your computer or phone; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again.

Where did my old videos on Facebook go?

Finding Your Videos You can browse to your Facebook Timeline to find the videos you’ve uploaded to the social network. One way of doing this is to click on your name to the left side of the main News Feed, choose “Photos,” select “Albums,” and then click the “Videos” option.

Did Facebook delete my videos?

Other users will no longer see your timeline, but we do not delete any of your information. Deactivating an account is the same as you telling us not to delete any information because you might want to reactivate your account at some point in the future. You can deactivate your account on your account settings page.

Can’t see all videos on Facebook?

To view videos you uploaded: Look for the “Your Photos” section. Click the “See All Videos” link in its top right corner. … You can get to your uploaded videos by going to your profile -> Photos (left nav under profile picture) -> See All: Video (small text in the grey “Your Photos” header on the right side).

How do I clear my Facebook cache?

  1. Open the Settings app on your phone.
  2. Tap on Apps & notifications.
  3. Tap Facebook if you see the app in the Recently opened apps section at the top. If you don’t see Facebook, tap See all X apps and tap on Facebook.
  4. Tap Storage.
  5. Tap Clear cache.

How long do videos stay on Facebook?

Each photo or video you share to your story is available in the Stories section on Facebook and the Messenger app for 24 hours. After 24 hours, you can keep the stories you’ve shared in your story archive, which will only be visible to you.

How can I get deleted videos from Facebook?

Simply browse to the video that you wish to download on Facebook, and click to start it playing. Right click on the video and click ‘Show video URL’, then copy the URL link that is displayed on the page. Head on over to FBDOWN.net, and paste the URL link into the field at the top of the page and hit ‘Download’.

Why can’t I see old videos on Facebook?

If you do not see an old video Wall post that you are looking for, it means that Facebook no longer has this history available. You have the option to download all of your own Facebook profile information, which includes past video posts, to your computer.

How do I unhide videos on Facebook?

To unhide a post on Facebook, select the Activity Log from the three-dotted menu near your cover photo. Once in your Activity Log, unhide a post on Facebook by clicking the “Filter” link and choosing the “Hidden from timeline” option. You can unhide a post on Facebook in both the mobile app and in any web browser.

How do you see your video views on Facebook Mobile?

How do I view my videos on Facebook app?

What happens if I clear cache on Facebook app?

If you use the “Clear Data” button on your Android phone to clear the local data, that is all you’re clearing. Anything related to your account that is stored on your device will go away, but your primary account info, and anything else stored on Facebook’s servers, is still out there.

What happens if I clear cache on messenger?

What Happens When You Clear Data for Facebook Messenger and Gmail. WhatsApp stores data only on your phone (if it’s not backed up). However, Facebook Messenger, Gmail, and similar apps sync them to the cloud storage. So even if you clear data or uninstall the app, your messages or contacts will not be deleted.

What does Clear cache mean?

When you use a browser, like Chrome, it saves some information from websites in its cache and cookies. Clearing them fixes certain problems, like loading or formatting issues on sites.