To edit a comment, just tap on the comment you want to edit, then choose “Edit Comment.” Once you’re done editing your comment, tap the Update button and you’re all set. To edit a post, tap on your post, then choose “Edit Post.” After editing your post, tap on the Save button.
How do I edit a comment on Facebook after posting?
- Tap the post containing the comment.
- Tap More.
- Select Edit.
- Make your changes and then tap Update.
Why can’t I edit my comment on Facebook?
Try going to Settings>Apps, select Facebook, then Storage, then Clear Cache/Clear Data. Now open it again and log back in.
How do you edit a comment on someone else’s post?
You can’t actually edit a comment once it’s been posted. But you can delete it and rewrite/repost the comment. When you click on one of your posts in Instagram, it opens up the photo and all of the comments in a new screen. If you scroll to the bottom of the comments, there’s the little comment button.
How do you delete a comment on a Facebook post?
Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.
Can someone tell if you edit a comment on Facebook?
In addition, once a comment has been edited, Facebook users can check out the Edit History. Facebook says: Edits to comments are visible to everyone who can see the comment. If a comment has been edited, you’ll see the word Edited next to the time stamp.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
You can’t delete someone else’s comment on someone else’s post, and you can’t delete someone else’s post on their own wall or someone else’s wall. You can delete a comment posted by someone in a Facebook Group or Page that you manage. The process is identical to deleting someone’s comment on your personal wall.
What happens if you edit a comment on Facebook?
Once you’ve edited your comment, it will have a little “Edited” button next to the timestamp, to alert other folks of the change. … Clicking on that new button will allow you — and other users — to view the edited comments history. This means that your shame won’t be hidden entirely.
Why can’t I delete my own comment on Facebook?
This article has been viewed 352,796 times. You can remove posts and comments that you have made on Facebook using the mobile app. You can remove comments others have made on something you’ve posted, but you cannot delete comments they’ve left on posts you didn’t create.
Why can’t I edit my own Facebook post?
Why did Facebook take away the ability to edit photos and text? The main reason Facebook made this decision was to take a stand against fake news and misleading posts. If you think about it, a Facebook post could have a photo, title, and description completely different from what the webpage was actually about.
Can someone see a deleted comment on Instagram?
Will the person get notified when you delete their comment? No. Instagram does not send out a notification when you delete a person’s comment on your post. However, nothing is preventing them from revisiting the post and noticing that their comment has been removed.
Can you edit your own comments on Instagram?
As for editing, you can edit your comment on your own posts. Just tap the three dots icon on your post, then tap Edit. You can fix those typos, add a location, or tag people.
Can I edit my post on Instagram?
It’s possible to edit posts on Instagram, even though many other social media apps don’t allow for editing. You can edit an Instagram post to update your caption, tag people, add a location, and change its alt text.
Can someone tell if you delete a comment on Facebook?
Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.
How do I edit or delete a comment on Facebook?
- Tap the post containing your comment.
- Tap and hold the comment.
- Select Delete, then tap Delete.
What happens when you hide a comment?
Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it. You can hide a Facebook comment from specific people, like an ex or your parents.