machtpc

How to turn group messaging on iphone

Enabling this feature is simple: Go to Settings > Messages > Group Messaging and turn it on. That’s it! Now, when you send a group message, if the other user has the feature enabled, they will be able to see everyone in the conversation as well as send a message back to everyone.

Why can’t I get group Messages on my iPhone?

If one or more of your contacts are not receiving group messages on their iPhone, then you should first check if you have activated group messages on your device. Go to Settings and select Messages. Find the SMS/MMS section and tap on Group Messaging to activate. Tap again to switch off and on Group Messaging.

What happens if I turn off group messaging on my iPhone?

When you turn off group messaging and send a text, that message will appear to you as a “group message,” but it will appear to others as a text sent to them individually. Their replies will come back to you in a separate conversation between you and that person.

How do you Unsilence a group message on iPhone?

  1. Go to the group text message.
  2. Tap the top of the conversation, then tap the Info button .
  3. Turn off Hide Alerts.

What is group messaging setting on iPhone?

Having a group messaging conversation on the iPhone is a helpful way to contact multiple people at once and to have all contacts see all replies in a group text. You can create a group messaging conversation by turning on Group Messaging in your settings and then entering all contacts into your your text.

How do I fix my group messaging?

  1. Go to the main screen of your messaging app and tap the menu icon or menu key (on the bottom of the phone); then tap Settings.
  2. If Group Messaging isn’t in this first menu it may be in the SMS or MMS menus. In the example below, it’s found in the MMS menu.
  3. Under Group Messaging, enable MMS.

What is the difference between SMS and MMS?

A text message of up to 160 characters without an attached file is known as an SMS, while a text that includes a file—like a picture, video, emoji, or a website link—becomes an MMS.

What does turning off MMS messaging on iPhone do?

If you disable MMS, you cannot send or receive pictures except by iMessage.

Can I turn off group messaging?

To turn off group chats on Android phones, open the Messages app and select Messages settings >> More settings >> Multimedia messages >> Group Conversations >> Off.

Why can’t I leave a group text?

Unfortunately, Android phones don’t allow you to leave a group text in the same way that iPhones do. However, you can still mute notifications from specific group chats, even if you can’t remove yourself from them entirely. This will stop any notifications, but still allow you to use the group text.

How do I put Do Not Disturb on a group message?

In Messenger, choose the message you want to mute and then tap the three vertical dots in the upper-right corner. From the resulting flyout menu, tap “People & options”. Now simply, from the “People & options” screen, tap “Notifications” to turn off notifications from the particular messenger or group.

How do you know if someone muted you on iPhone?

There’s no surefire way to tell if someone has muted you on Instagram, since you won’t be notified when they do. When you mute someone on Instagram, you’ll still be following them, but you won’t see their posts or stories in your feed.

Why does my iPhone send individual Messages in a group chat?

Answer: A: If the group message is sent to on-iOS users it is sent to them as individual message and hence comes back individually. These messages also appear in green text bubbles and go through your carrier. Group SMS messages don’t support multimedia attachments, like photos or videos.

How do you reply to one person in a group text?

  1. Open the group message, and tap “Details” in the To field.
  2. Tap the name or phone number of the person you want to reply to.

How do I send a group message?

How do you start a group iMessage?

  1. Open the Messages app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap the Compose button in the top-right corner of the screen.
  3. Begin entering the names of the people you want to include in the group chat in the To: section.
  4. Type out your message, then tap the Send icon.