machtpc

Question: How to hide recent activity on facebook

To hide recent activity from your wall, hover over the type of activity you want to hide (i.e. a new friendship), and click the “X” that appears. Then select “Hide all ______ activity.” Repeat the process for Likes, comments, friending, Wall posts, and relationship activity.

How do I hide my activity on Facebook?

  1. Go to Settings and Privacy.
  2. Then select Who can see what you share.
  3. Hit Continue and then Next to go to Posts and stories.
  4. You can control who can see your future posts.
  5. The Only me option is not available for stories.
  6. There is also the option to Limit past posts.

How do I hide all recent activity?

To use the new “Hide all” option, users can click the ‘x’ next to a Recent Activity feed story they don’t want shown on their profile wall. This will reveal the standard option to remove just that post, as well as one to “Hide all [of that story type]”.

Does your activity log show everything?

Facebook keeps an Activity Log of absolutely everything you do—tracking things you like, post, or share on someone’s Timeline.

Can I clear my activity log on Facebook?

While you can’t completely delete your Facebook Activity Log in with one click, you can clear your Activity Log on Facebook by removing each individual activity record. Your Facebook Activity Log is a record of all of your activity on the platform, from Likes to comments to to new friend connections.

How do I make my activity log private?

To change who can see your activity including future posts, past posts, as well as people, pages, and lists you follow, tap on the relevant option under “Your activity.” In the dropdown menu that appears, change your option to “Only me” so that it is completely private.

Where is recent activity on Facebook?

From the Android app Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap below your profile picture, then tap Activity Log.

How do you see recent activity on Facebook?

  1. Tap. in the bottom right of Facebook, then tap your name.
  2. Tap. below your profile picture, then tap Activity Log.
  3. Tap Category at the top of your activity log to review activities like: Things you’ve posted. Posts you’ve hidden from your profile.

What shows up in activity log?

Categories of your information in activity log include: Your Posts to review things like photos, videos, text and status updates you’ve shared on Facebook. Activity You’re Tagged In to review things like posts, photos and comments you’ve been tagged in. Interactions to review things like likes, reactions and comments.

Can FB friends see my activity log?

While none of your friends can access your activity page, the content it lists — comments, updates, photos, likes and so on — might be visible elsewhere on Facebook, on Timelines and in the News Feed.

Why can I not see my activity log on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team If your Activity Log is blank, close and reopen Facebook to refresh your window or update the browser you’re using. If that doesn’t work, please use the “Report a Problem” link on your account to let us know more about what you’re seeing.

How do you delete recent activity on Facebook games?

How do I delete recently visited on Facebook Mobile?

  1. Open the Facebook app on your iPhone or Android device.
  2. Tap the search icon at the top right of the screen.
  3. Next to where it says recent searches, tap “Edit.”
  4. At the top of your Activity Log, tap “Clear Searches” to instantly clear your history.

How long does your search history stay on Facebook?

But it will be a much shorter amount of time than the company currently holds onto that data, which is 90 days. (Some of the aggregated analytics data is stored for two years, a spokesperson says.) The change comes at a time when Facebook is making a lot of updates to its privacy and data collection practices.

How can I hide my activity on Facebook 2021?

How do I hide my activity on Facebook from one person?

The only thing you can do is block someone. You cannot hide all your activity from a specific person. Therefore you are going to want to unfriend them, or even better block them. Go to Account Settings, and then the Blocking tab and add their name into it.