When you hover over the top-right corner of your comment, you will now see an option called “Edit or Delete”. If you click Edit, you will be allowed to make changes to the comment, add or delete words and so on.
What happens when you edit a Facebook post?
Once a public post is edited, everyone will be able to see its revision history. Facebook Page authors and admins are also able to edit posts on a Page. Though anyone can see the post’s revision history after it was posted, only other authors and admins can see edits made before the post was published.
What is a Facebook edit?
As reported by Mashable, previously, when a Facebook post has been updated from the original, you’ll see an “Edited” label next to the timestamp. Now, when users edit a post, it looks as though the post was originally written that way.
How do you delete edits on Facebook?
Find the status update or comment on your timeline (or go to your timeline and click the Activity Log button). Click the arrow in the top-left corner and select edit or delete.
When you edit a comment on Facebook does it notify?
Once you’ve edited your comment, it will have a little “Edited” button next to the timestamp, to alert other folks of the change. And that’s not all other folks will see. Clicking on that new button will allow you — and other users — to view the edited comments history.
Does Facebook show if you edit a post?
One thing to keep in mind when editing posts on Facebook is that edits are visible, and can be made by any Page admin. The same also applies for changes made before the post is published. Each post’s edit history is also public, so your followers and Page visitors will be able to see them if they go looking.
Why can I not edit my Facebook post?
Why did Facebook take away the ability to edit photos and text? The main reason Facebook made this decision was to take a stand against fake news and misleading posts. If you think about it, a Facebook post could have a photo, title, and description completely different from what the webpage was actually about.
What is the benefit of Facebook editor?
Facebook Editor is designed to improve places, movies, and TV shows on Facebook by using the Editor tool and “Suggest Edits” option on Pages. The tool is where all Editors can share their knowledge of the locales and media with which they are familiar.
How do I edit a posted on Facebook?
Can you delete edit history on Facebook?
The site has not removed edit history, though the removal of the label means it’s easier for users to overlook the changes made to a post, as noted first by Mashable. Users can still access the edit history on posts by going through the drop-down menu on the post.
How do I hide my edit history on Facebook 2020?
Click “Delete” to hide the profile change throughout Facebook. If no “Delete” link appears, click “Hidden from Timeline” to hide the profile change on your timeline.
Why can’t I delete a comment on Facebook 2020?
This article has been viewed 352,931 times. You can remove posts and comments that you have made on Facebook using the mobile app. You can remove comments others have made on something you’ve posted, but you cannot delete comments they’ve left on posts you didn’t create.
Who can view edit history on Facebook?
Except, as it turns out, those tiny fixes and changes aren’t so secret after all. Anyone who can see your post can see a full history of its edits. All they have to do is click the gray text that reads “Edited” at the bottom of your comment, just to the left of the “Like” button.
Are Friends notified when you edit a post?
At this point when the friend logs in again there should be a notification stating a post was edited. Apart from this scenario (and any others yet to be found) there is no official way (until a Facebook help section about it appears) to validate the precise conditions a notification does appear when a post is edited.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
You can’t delete someone else’s comment on someone else’s post, and you can’t delete someone else’s post on their own wall or someone else’s wall. You can delete a comment posted by someone in a Facebook Group or Page that you manage. The process is identical to deleting someone’s comment on your personal wall.
Can someone see if you delete a comment on Facebook?
Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.